Petri.com forums Home Forums Start Page Forums Frequently Asked Questions FAQ Member List Members List
Go Back   Petri IT Knowledgebase Forums > Other > Misc
Petri.com is happy to award RicklesP the title of Most Valuable Member !!!
Register Calendar Calendar Search Petri IT Knowledgebase Forums Search Todays Posts Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Notices

schedule tasks to repeat every x seconds

schedule tasks to repeat every x seconds

this thread has 4 replies and has been viewed 16051 times

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 4th December 2007, 12:52
veredgf veredgf is offline
Casual
Casual
 
 Join Date: Oct 2006
  6 month star 12 month star
 Posts: 17
 Reputation: veredgf is on a distinguished road (10)
Question schedule tasks to repeat every x seconds

Hi,

I am searching for software that can do the following:
  • - run a scheduled task every x seconds (i.e., less than every x minutes)
  • - be able to run as a service on a server with no user logged on.
So far the closest I have found is "automation anywhere" but it can't be run without a user at least in locked mode.

Any ideas?

Thanks,

Vered
  #2  
Old 4th December 2007, 15:31
kapilsharma11's Avatar
kapilsharma11 kapilsharma11 is offline
Member
Here to help
 
 Join Date: Oct 2005
  6 month star 12 month star
 Location: Singapore
 Posts: 552
  Send a message via MSN to kapilsharma11
 Reputation: kapilsharma11 will become famous soon enoughkapilsharma11 will become famous soon enough (106)
Default Re: schedule tasks to repeat every x seconds

Hi,

Hope that the following will work for you:

http://support.microsoft.com/kb/814596

If not let us know what exactly you want to schedule that will help us to provide the work-around.

Regards,
__________________
Kapil Sharma
~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Life is too short, Enjoy It.
  #3  
Old 4th December 2007, 16:48
kapilsharma11's Avatar
kapilsharma11 kapilsharma11 is offline
Member
Here to help
 
 Join Date: Oct 2005
  6 month star 12 month star
 Location: Singapore
 Posts: 552
  Send a message via MSN to kapilsharma11
 Reputation: kapilsharma11 will become famous soon enoughkapilsharma11 will become famous soon enough (106)
Default Re: schedule tasks to repeat every x seconds

Hey....

Found something intresting. We have in-built option to schedule any task to run at every few minutes that's new to me..

You just need to double click after scheduling any job to run daily and go to the advance settings under schedule tab.

Refer the attached pics:
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1.JPG
Views:	65
Size:	23.6 KB
ID:	1881   Click image for larger version

Name:	2.JPG
Views:	68
Size:	19.9 KB
ID:	1882  
__________________
Kapil Sharma
~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Life is too short, Enjoy It.
  #4  
Old 5th December 2007, 09:39
veredgf veredgf is offline
Casual
Casual
 
 Join Date: Oct 2006
  6 month star 12 month star
 Posts: 17
 Reputation: veredgf is on a distinguished road (10)
Default Re: schedule tasks to repeat every x seconds

Hi,

the exisiting win scheduler won't schedule tasks to run every few seconds.

BUT, I did find the software that I needed. In case you are interested - here's the link:

http://www.hiteksoftware.com/mize/task-scheduler.htm [7 day trial version available. edited by Moderator]

It does all of the above and much more.

Thanks again for your help!

Vered

Last edited by biggles77; 5th December 2007 at 13:16.. Reason: Added 7 day trial info.
  #5  
Old 5th December 2007, 13:56
Dumber's Avatar
Dumber Dumber is offline
Moderator
 
 Join Date: Dec 2003
  6 month star 12 month star
 Location: The Netherlands
 Posts: 8,173
 Reputation: Dumber is a splendid one to beholdDumber is a splendid one to beholdDumber is a splendid one to beholdDumber is a splendid one to beholdDumber is a splendid one to beholdDumber is a splendid one to beholdDumber is a splendid one to behold (844)
Default Re: schedule tasks to repeat every x seconds

why not creating a script which you let this loop?
Just start the script with sheduled tasks and you're done...
__________________
Marcel
Technical Consultant
Netherlands
http://www.phetios.com
http://blog.nessus.nl

MCITP(EA, SA), MCSA/E 2003:Security, CCNA, SNAF, DCUCI, CCSA/E/E+ (R60), VCP4/5, NCDA, NCIE - SAN, NCIE - BR, EMCPE
"No matter how secure, there is always the human factor."

"Enjoy life today, tomorrow may never come."
"If you're going through hell, keep going. ~Winston Churchill"

Closed Thread


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem with outlook 2003 tasks list not showing all tasks tolmie Outlook 3 16th July 2007 16:47
Delay 10 seconds demon-resident Windows Server 2000 / 2003 / 2003 R2 1 3rd July 2007 17:35
Access Denied: Trying to Schedule Tasks on Windows 2003 as a Power User skanas Windows Server 2000 / 2003 / 2003 R2 3 10th January 2007 03:12
Schedule tasks permissions Eduardite Windows Server 2000 / 2003 / 2003 R2 6 15th December 2006 22:59
Outlook 2003 - pauses every few seconds on new laptop kieranbass Outlook 10 13th December 2006 22:01


All times are GMT +3. The time now is 21:16.

Steel Blue 3.5.4 vBulletin Style ©2006 vBEnhanced
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
 

Valid XHTML 1.0!   Valid CSS!

Copyright 2005 Daniel Petri