Petri.com forums Home Forums Start Page Forums Frequently Asked Questions FAQ Member List Members List
Go Back   Petri IT Knowledgebase Forums > Server Operating Systems > Windows Server 2000 / 2003 / 2003 R2
Petri.com is happy to award RicklesP the title of Most Valuable Member !!!
Register Calendar Calendar Search Petri IT Knowledgebase Forums Search Todays Posts Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Notices

How to tell who is logged on to the server?

How to tell who is logged on to the server?

this thread has 11 replies and has been viewed 138444 times

Closed Thread

Old 26th December 2007, 18:24
Casual
Casual

6 month star 12 month star
Question How to tell who is logged on to the server?

Hi,

I come from the Novell world, but I have been working with Win2003 server for a few years as well. One of the things I got used to working with Netware was being able to see immediately a list of users that are logged on (through the Monitor program). I have not been able to figure out how I can get that information in Win2003 server. I know that in Computer Management I can see Sessions and Open files, but that doesn't show most of the computers that I know are logged on, only those that are actually using server resources at that moment.

Any ideas as to how I can see at a glance which computers are logged on?

Thanks,

-Michael
Old 26th December 2007, 18:30

Reputation: DYasny is a jewel in the roughDYasny is a jewel in the roughDYasny is a jewel in the roughDYasny is a jewel in the rough (325)
Default Re: How to tell who is logged on to the server?

to see rdp users: the task manager users tab
to see files accessed: computer management - shares
________
Yamaha yzf-r1

Last edited by DYasny; 6th March 2011 at 19:54..
Old 26th December 2007, 18:37
Here to help

Send a message via MSN to kapilsharma11
 Reputation: kapilsharma11 will become famous soon enoughkapilsharma11 will become famous soon enough (106)

Hi,