Petri.com forums Home Forums Start Page Forums Frequently Asked Questions FAQ Member List Members List
Go Back   Petri IT Knowledgebase Forums > Microsoft Networking Services > Terminal Services
Petri.com is happy to award RicklesP the title of Most Valuable Member !!!
Register Calendar Calendar Search Petri IT Knowledgebase Forums Search Todays Posts Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Notices

copy and paste from TS to local desktop

copy and paste from TS to local desktop

this thread has 2 replies and has been viewed 3326 times

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12th February 2008, 15:48
avipenina avipenina is offline
Junior Member
Staying around
 
 Join Date: Apr 2005
  6 month star 12 month star
 Posts: 166
 Reputation: avipenina is on a distinguished road (10)
Default copy and paste from TS to local desktop

Hi,

i've terminal server 2003 STD SP2 and i can't copy from this TS into my local desktop.
i'm using as administrator.
why i can't copy and paste form TS?
(i don't want to use the mapped local drive on the TS i want to be able to do copy paste to my desktop)

Thx
  #2  
Old 12th February 2008, 21:36
sorinso's Avatar
sorinso sorinso is offline
Moderator
 
 Join Date: May 2006
  6 month star 12 month star
 Location: Haifa, Israel
 Posts: 3,065
 Reputation: sorinso is a name known to allsorinso is a name known to allsorinso is a name known to allsorinso is a name known to allsorinso is a name known to allsorinso is a name known to all (561)
Question Re: copy and paste from TS to local desktop

Take a look at this article: http://cutecomputer.wordpress.com/20...emote-desktop/
If it doesn't help, then please provide the relevant info:
- what OS is your desktop? What SPs are installed on the desktop?
- what is your RDC client's version?
- if you're using RDC v6, have you ticked the Clipboard checkbox in Options -> Local Resources -> Local Devices and Resources?
__________________

Sorin Solomon


In order to succeed, your desire for success should be greater than your fear of failure.
- Bill Cosby
  #3  
Old 14th February 2008, 00:01
Garen Garen is offline
Users Awaiting Email Confirmation
Someone to look up to
 
 Join Date: Nov 2007
  6 month star 12 month star
 Posts: 751
 Reputation: Garen will become famous soon enoughGaren will become famous soon enough (147)
Default Re: copy and paste from TS to local desktop

Quote:
Originally Posted by avipenina View Post
Hi,

i've terminal server 2003 STD SP2 and i can't copy from this TS into my local desktop.
i'm using as administrator.
why i can't copy and paste form TS?
(i don't want to use the mapped local drive on the TS i want to be able to do copy paste to my desktop)

Thx
Only the clipboard can be shared, you cannot copy/paste anything else.
Closed Thread


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Upgrading a bad copy of XP pro to a valid copy. jbgood Windows 2000 Pro, XP Pro 9 9th October 2007 18:51
trying to copy local user profile to domain profile bbsamazon Windows 2000 Pro, XP Pro 3 4th August 2007 00:34
Adding text to desktop like "Evaluation Copy" ProfessorX GPO 5 17th November 2006 15:03
Remote Desktop WEB works local, but not over Internet rderby Terminal Services 4 4th September 2006 03:29
Copy Paste itayzoro Windows 2000 Pro, XP Pro 2 20th December 2004 23:57


All times are GMT +3. The time now is 13:58.

Steel Blue 3.5.4 vBulletin Style ©2006 vBEnhanced
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
 

Valid XHTML 1.0!   Valid CSS!

Copyright 2005 Daniel Petri