Petri.com forums Home Forums Start Page Forums Frequently Asked Questions FAQ Member List Members List
Go Back   Petri IT Knowledgebase Forums > Messaging Software > Exchange 2007 / 2010 / 2013
Petri.com is happy to award RicklesP the title of Most Valuable Member !!!
Register Calendar Calendar Search Petri IT Knowledgebase Forums Search Todays Posts Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Notices

EdgeTransport.exe consume a lot of RAM !!!

EdgeTransport.exe consume a lot of RAM !!!

this thread has 2 replies and has been viewed 13331 times

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 8th July 2009, 10:29
O-Zone O-Zone is offline
Casual
Casual
 
 Join Date: Dec 2008
  6 month star 12 month star
 Posts: 40
 Reputation: O-Zone is on a distinguished road (10)
Thumbs down EdgeTransport.exe consume a lot of RAM !!!

Hi all,
i'm running Exch 2007 on a WIn 2008 x64 server. After changing the IP address of xchange server (from 10.10.10.132 to 10.10.10.6) EdgeTrasport.exe start consuminga lot of RAM (95% of 4Gigs) and causes the SMTS service to respond with:

o-zone@moloch:~$ telnet 10.10.10.6 25
Trying 10.10.10.6...
Connected to 10.10.10.6.
Escape character is '^]'.
452 4.3.1 Insufficient system resources
Connection closed by foreign host.
o-zone@moloch:~$

I've tried to rejoin the domain, to fix exchange installation, to fix AD structure but nothing seems to work and EdgeTrasport.exe still consume almost all available ram installed on.

Any hint ? Please...

Michele
  #2  
Old 8th July 2009, 12:12
kevinguerreiro kevinguerreiro is offline
Member
Staying around
 
 Join Date: Dec 2008
  6 month star 12 month star
 Location: Albufeira - Portugal
 Posts: 286
 Reputation: kevinguerreiro is on a distinguished road (28)
Default Re: EdgeTransport.exe consume a lot of RAM !!!

Have you checked the exchange server configuration part and check if everything is configured correctly? probably it's still trying to conect something to the old ip address. Anyway exchange normaly takes all of the memory available in system and put's it in cache, so when the system need memory, achange will be giving it, but i dont think that is the case. Try to review all configurations and setting.

Kevin
  #3  
Old 9th July 2009, 13:18
O-Zone O-Zone is offline
Casual
Casual
 
 Join Date: Dec 2008
  6 month star 12 month star
 Posts: 40
 Reputation: O-Zone is on a distinguished road (10)
Unhappy Re: EdgeTransport.exe consume a lot of RAM !!!

Just for feedback: the problem was that my Exch 2007 is an OPEN RELAY (!) and the queue was filled by spam mails. So EdgeTransport.exe try to deliver a lot of mails (about 500.000 junk mails) using all RAM available.

Thanks however for help.

Michele
Closed Thread


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
LSASS.EXE + 30K users + CPU/RAM help jasma12 Active Directory 7 18th December 2008 21:50
High memory usage inetinfo.exe, store.exe, sqlservr.exe Lukas SBS 2000 / 2003 / 2008 / 2011 7 20th May 2008 14:00
VISTA Demands lot of help lost07381 Windows Vista 7 14th February 2008 18:09
The file store.exe using a lot of memory nvahav SBS 2000 / 2003 / 2008 / 2011 8 11th July 2006 01:02
Terminal Servers - Spoolsv.exe using 700mb Ram surfguru Terminal Services 2 6th September 2004 07:36


All times are GMT +3. The time now is 01:47.

Steel Blue 3.5.4 vBulletin Style ©2006 vBEnhanced
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
 

Valid XHTML 1.0!   Valid CSS!

Copyright 2005 Daniel Petri