Petri.com forums Home Forums Start Page Forums Frequently Asked Questions FAQ Member List Members List
Go Back   Petri IT Knowledgebase Forums > Messaging Software > Exchange 2007 / 2010 / 2013
Petri.com is happy to award RicklesP the title of Most Valuable Member !!!
Register Calendar Calendar Search Petri IT Knowledgebase Forums Search Todays Posts Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Notices

Exchange 2010 not sending email to outlook, no email in owa

Exchange 2010 not sending email to outlook, no email in owa

this thread has 2 replies and has been viewed 9062 times

Closed Thread

Old 1st April 2010, 15:51
Casual
Casual

6 month star 12 month star
Default Exchange 2010 not sending email to outlook, no email in owa

Hi everyone. I'm fairly new to Exchange and had only messed with it pre-2003 so I'm sure it's probably something I'm missing/doing wrong here.

I swapped my MX records to point to my static IP at the office where the exchange server is sitting so I could test functionality. My local exchange domain is domain.local and my actual email domain is domain.com. I've made domain.com the authoritative domain, and set a new default email address rule for domain.com instead of the normal domain.local that would automatically be there.

Now....I have what I think are good send/receive connectors as well. I have two users set up (I and another user that I knew was a heavy emailer) to test with. Each user, while the MX records were changed, could send email out without a problem (except to a few domains that didn't have the DNS update yet I'm assuming, for example, the mailbox could send to gmail and have it arrive immediately, but I still haven't received any email in a hotmail account I was using in this test, and my wife's exchange at her office could send/receive to our domain fine).